https://www.facebook.com/pg/RichieLostandFound/about/?ref=page_internal

This timetable will run up until the beginning of production for unit 13.

Unit 10 campaign timetable

Here is the timetable during unit 13, through to completion. Only a few minor alterations but all content posted from this point, onward, will only be content relating to the final product.Unit 10 campaign timetable2

During the proof of concept deadline, there will be a countdown posted up starting on the Monday and finishing on the Friday. This will be by the 4th of December.

There will also be a countdown to the final film which will be finished for the 4th of June 2018. These are the only other two occasions where the timetables will be changed.

Strategies:

When doing such things as the countdown, I am intending to encourage regular viewers to return to the page, daily and increase the overall responses and reviews. Also, being that many of the viewers were also carrying out media campaigns for their films, having constant updates posted on my page would encourage them to notify others and then more viewers would surface.

When posting the behind the scenes updates, I am intending to widen my reach and perhaps attract in audiences who are particularly interested in seeing what processes take place in order for such a piece of film to be created. Also, these posts contribute to the overall countdown to the release of both the proof of concept and the final film when it is completed. The fact they contain segments of the proof of concept encourages the audience to want to find out what happens next or what has happened to lead to the event they see happening behind the countdown.

Social Media Page:

https://www.facebook.com/pg/RichieLostandFound/about/?ref=page_internal

 

Here, I have added to my, ‘About’ section on the page.

Unit 10 blog post 2 screenshot1

Here I have updated the audience with the current progress of work. Having completed my shot list and script, I have made sure that my page has been the first place to inform others of the completion and engage my audience. Being that the content is obscured, this will encourage discussions and cause audience to want to know what this content means.

shotlistcompletepost

Also, on my page, I have been sharing all recent posts from relevant releases such as, ‘Baby Driver’ which falls under the same genre. In doing this I am reaching out to fans of this production and building connections with my own product to establish the similarities and encourage a larger audience for my campaign.

relevantshare1

Yesterday evening, I uploaded a short teaser video to engage the audience and build anticipation for the proof of concept as well as the final film. Though it appeared somewhat vague, this is part of the strategy as it encourages the natural curiosity in the target audience. From there, the audience feel intrigued to return and learn more about the product.

Video on offical page

On Tuesday, I posted images captured from the lighting tests carried out that afternoon. I now have a clear idea of the filters and lighting choices I will carry forward into both the proof of concept and the final film. This clearly shows the progression of my idea and builds excitement. Audiences often want to see a film progress towards its creation and finally, its release. In posting this, I have began reaching out to my audience and giving them something to consider when using social media, going forward.

Lighting test post screenshot

Here, I have shared a post, from a relevant page,  announcing the home release of Baby Driver on DVD and Blu-ray. Again, this is building bridges between the two products and giving the audience an idea of what is to be expected from, ‘Richie’s Lost & Found’.

Relevant DVD release post

On Monday the 13th of November, I announced the filming date for the proof of concept. Now audiences will feel obliged to return to the page and await the release. Also, this will give context to the count down videos I will be uploading closer to the end of production.

proof of concept announcement

Until the proof of concept is made, I will not be setting up my YouTube page as I find it would be better to have the interactive media ready and waiting to be uploaded.

Here I have posted a 10 day count down video revealing a short section of the proof of concept. This is to build anticipation from the audience and encourage them to revisit the page each day until the proof of concept is released. Being that the film falls under the action genre, I decided to pick a section of the film which involves gun fire and an essence of humour.

teaserpost

Here, I posted the ‘Three days to go’ video teaser. Though this seems repetitive it is this persistence which keeps the audience interested and, more importantly, promises an audience when the product is finally released.

3days

I have now completed the final film and used advertising strategies I have observed from the pages of the films which encouraged this production. One method was uploading character vignettes and leaving the release date at the end of the video to keep the audience engaged in the campaign. When I am following campaigns for films on social media, there is always an overwhelming sense of excitement when character vignettes are uploaded to the pages and so I wanted to replicate this feeling and allow it to grow within the target audience. I feel confident that this was an ambition I achieved in utilizing these methods.

promotionalpagescreenshot1

promotionalpagescreenshot2

promotionalpagescreenshot3

Also, after completing the final film, I created a post thanking all the actors who took part in the project. This was in the form of a collage with pictures from all the actors, including myself. This was to express my genuine gratitude for all who took part and to remind others of who is to thank for the product. In doing so, I reached out to a large portion of the audience and had people liking the post who I had not worked with or heard of beforehand.

promotionalpagescreenshot4