Brandon Richard Hobson

Date of Birth: 13/04/1999

Hometown: Sheffield, England

personalprofile


Introduction:

I am passionate about film making; Film writing and film directing. Through the analysis of modern day cinema, I intend to build on top of my film making methods and introduce a unique way of creating visual entertainment in the modern age.


Hobbies & Interests:

In my spare time I enjoy collecting together ideas for films and sometimes I even take these ideas further into production. Recently I have been making scores for different film ideas with a piece of software I have spent two to three years learning.

I regularly visit the cinema and this, alone, helps influence a lot of my creativity and ideas. Often, I tend to see films on more than one occasion depending on how enjoyable I found it, the first time around. From there I begin to collect ideas and methods used in the films before hypothetically creating a film, of my own, in my mind and begin visualizing shots that may have been used in the films I have seen or similar instruments as used in the scores in the film(s). Ultimately, I cover all aspects of what I have seen and what I would want to see from a project of my own.

During summer time I often visit the local swimming baths with friends and/or family. Surprisingly this also gives me some inspiration for film ideas as well. However, this is less of an abstract statement when you consider pinewood studios and the frequent use of the facilities for water-based scenes in films. Many of the films that are most influential upon my work and ideas contain at least one scene in water.

Two examples would be:

  • Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014)/Kingsman: The Golden Circle (2017)
  • X-Men: First Class (2011)

Also, during summer time, I often travel with family and friends out into the country to such places as Bakewell and Whitby. These, with no surprise ahead, are also very influential upon my film ideas. The sheer change in my surroundings calls on inspiration and the scenery contributes to helping me collect ideas for scenarios and, perhaps mroe relevant, action sequences. These tend to show up a lot in my work.

 


Example of score:   https://www.facebook.com/RichieLostandFound/videos/145879639396337/