Prototype:

Here is a test for the title sequence I made during the early days of planning. This gave me a clear idea of what I could do with the tools I had and make decisions as to how many practical elements I would use and how many computer-based elements I would use.

Below are some screenshots of further tests I ran during planning sessions. Here, I masked over some stock footage of smoke in the shape of a number seven. This kept the test in-fitting with the theme which is the seven deadly sins.

screenshots-for-test-2

Using the pen tool I have created fake money and added a blur to give it a more realistic look. Additional motion blur was added as well.screenshots-for-tests

Here I experimented with text animations and added my chosen sin over the top of the smoke.

screenshot-for-tests-3

Here is another prototype/storyboard for my title sequence. The events which take place in this video will also take place when filmed live-action.