Here are my choices on UCAS. At the moment, I am considering studying at Sheffield Hallam University as the course description sounds very in-keeping with my idea of the next step in my educational progression.

Having attended several screening events at Sheffield Hallam, I am becoming more familiar with the facilities. I also chose York St John as an option as a family member is studying drama and theater there and applauds it for its engagement with the performing arts facilities across the city. The course description, much like Hallam, appealed to me as it promised industry-based equipment along with a number of experiences relevant to that of the subject.

The University of Salford course is largely based at media city where a number of television programmes are based. Having the hands-on experience would surely add to my awareness of working in the industry and even bridge the gap between myself and the creative media job roles.

unit 11 screenshot1

Here I have filled out the student finance section. I have chosen to engage in the student finance process for when entering the course.

unit 11 screenshot2

Here, I have filled in and completed my education section. All grades and certificate qualifications have been recorded. The level two course from ‘SHIFT MEDIA’ was labeled as a Pass due to the fact that when given my certificate of completion to say I had passed the course, I was not given a specific grade such as a Pass, Merit or Distinction. As default, I marked the course as a Pass.

unit 11 screenshot3