Tuesday- On Tuesday, our group will travel to the Longshaw Estate out in the Peak District. There, each of us will use the time we have to determine what we are going to do on the actual day(s) of shooting.

More specifically, I will look at the areas where I want to film the most; by the lake, out in the fields, around the back of the housing area. Then I may begin mentally listing each of the locations and start to envision each shot. After which, I will report back to the cinematographer with how I want each shot to be set-up.

By this point next week, I will have carried out a VoxPop within T1B and have more qualitative research. This will further advantage my research and understanding as I will know what people would look for in an adventure film. From there, I will be able to interpret these ideas and begin piecing together the structure of the film on experiment day.


Pre-production:

Here is the storyboard for, ‘Gateways’.

[Untitled]_1-3[Untitled]_2-3[Untitled]_3-3

The storyboard does not feature all events from the movie. As a group, we decided to focus more on using the AV script I had completed along with the shot list to navigate ourselves in the right direction for when filming the final product.

However, being that the storyboard still counts as pre-production and still will provide help for us on the day I decided to at least make one even if it lacked full detail of events.


 

Below are all the planning documents I, myself, and my group have completed over the course of the past few weeks.

Each member of the group who carried out the work on these documents will have their name visible at the top of the page(s) or highlighted in red.

AV Script 2017Brandon Hobson

Gateway ScriptBrandon Hobson

Gateways storyBrandon Hobson

Call SheetSonnie-Lee Bell & Luke Bailey

Equipment listSonnie-Lee Bell & Luke Bailey & Behzad Zeinali

risk assessmentSonnie-Lee Bell & Luke Bailey

Shooting LogLuke Bailey

Shot listLuke Bailey & Behzad Zeinali