Here are just a few images showing both pieces of work whilst in pre-production and then their final composition in post-production.

To the top left we have the actor throwing back his arms in a very melodramatic fashion. This would then go on to become a shot of the man spontaneously exploding and would add to the melodramatic mood I had been building up throughout in this bizarre and obscurely stylized title sequence.

For filming the effects I used nothing more than a green screen as this would allow me to add effects to the actors themselves without affecting the environment around them. As I was aiming for silhouettes this did not prove too challenging and I did not have to focus on individual details.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are two element shots I took at home which feature in the title sequence. The running water elements which feature in the sequence are simply a bath quarter-filled with water and the shower head raining down upon it.

The Second image is for the blood and explosion elements which were simply powder thrown in front of a luminous blue bin. Of course, the bin acts as the green screen solid background therefore leaving me to easily take away the original background.